Description

Description

Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B The boiler controller Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B Internal view of the WTC-GW B

The new Weishaupt gas-fired condensing boiler, WTC-GW B, is easy to operate and efficient. Whether it is being controlled via an app, over the web, or directly from the unit itself, the WTC-GW B shows how easily complicated technology can be controlled and understood, and does so while setting a benchmark for energy usage.

Less is more: The infinitely variable output of the boilers is matched to current heat demand, both with the smaller size 15 (1.9–13.7 kW) and larger size 25 (2.9–23.6) units. This enables continuous burner firing during periods of moderate outdoor temperatures, thereby increasing efficiency.

High efficiency: The high-capacity heat exchanger, which transfers generated heat to the water, is an aluminium/silicon sand casting with a thermal conductivity seven times higher than that of stainless steel. This results in a gross efficiency of 110.1 % (99.2 % nett). Furthermore, the glass-like coating that develops during production provides protection against corrosion and soiling.

Optimised combustion: The gas-fired condensing boiler is equipped as standard with the SCOT combustion controller which makes adjustments to match the prevailing gas quality. The self-calibrating system thus reacts to different admixtures of, for example, biogas, or to environmental and temperature influences. This ensures the utilisation of the gas is always optimised for efficiency, economy, and safety.

Minimised electrical consumption: The electrical consumption of the integral energy-saving pump has been reduced even further thanks to the heat exchanger’s 20 % reduction in water resistance.

Fast, simple installation: Wall mounting saves space and allows the boiler to be installed anywhere indoors. Numerous flue gas components allow for a flexible arrangement of the equipment, for example in an attic without a traditional chimney. Furthermore, the levelling mounting enables the connection-ready system to be installed quickly and easily.

Different gas types: The boiler operates reliably on natural gas, LPG, and certain biogases (of natural gas quality).

Easy to operate: Weishaupt Thermo Condens boilers are operated and adjusted via a boiler-mounted control unit or, optionally, from the living space via an app or the web. Remote operation and maintenance over the internet by specialist trades can be achieved with the optional Weishaupt WEM portal.

Quiet operation: The variable speed fan reduces operational noise to a minimum.

All-in-one solution: The condensing boiler can be integrated with a tank to form a compact, floor-mounted unit (WTC-GW B K) (available from 2017-Q3).

Purpose-made components and accessories: Weishaupt offers numerous accessories, from flue systems, cylinders, hydraulic components, and controls, to solar collectors for water heating or heating support. Everything can be sourced from the one supplier and all the components and accessories are optimally matched to one another.

Looking for a Weishaupt dealer near you?

Find your Weishaupt stockist here
Search

Need tailored advice from a Weishaupt specialist?

Beschreibung

Beschreibung

Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B Die Bedieneinheit am Gerät Systemtechnik aus einer Hand. WTC-GW B mit Speicher Blick in das Innere des WTC-GW B

Das neue Weishaupt Gas-Brennwertgerät, WTC-GW B, ist komfortabler und effizienter. Via App, Web oder direkt vor Ort zeigt ein WTC-GW B, wie einfach komplizierte Technik bedient und verstanden werden kann und dabei noch Maßstäbe im Umgang mit Energie setzt.

Weniger ist mehr: Die Geräte passen ihre Leistung stufenlos den jeweiligen Wärmeanforderungen an. Das gilt für die kleinste Baugröße 15 (1,9-13,7 kW) wie auch die größere Variante 25 (2,9-23,6). Durch den damit erfolgenden kontinuierlichen Brennerbetrieb bei mittleren Außentemperaturen erhöht sich die Effizienz. 

Hohe Energieeffizienz: Der Hochleistungswärmetauscher, in welchem die erzeugte Wärme an das Heizwasser abgegeben wird, besteht aus Aluminium/Silizium-Sandguss dessen Wärmeleitfähigkeit 7x höher ist als Edelstahl. Das Resultat ist ein Nutzungsgrad von 110,1 % Hi bzw. 99,2 % Hs. Zudem schützt der bei der Produktion entstehende glasähnliche Überzug vor Korrosion und Schmutz.

Optimierte Verbrennung: Das Gasbrennwertgerät verfügt serienmäßig über die Verbrennungsregelung SCOT und passt sich den vorherrschenden Gasqualitäten selbständig an. Das selbstkalibrierende System reagiert so auf unterschiedliche Beimischungen von z.B. Biogas oder Umwelt- und Temperatureinflüsse. Die Nutzung des Gases ist somit immer optimiert - in Effizienz, Sparsamkeit und Sicherheit.

Minimierter Stromverbrauch: Der Stromverbrauch der integrierten Energiesparpumpe wird durch den um 20 % reduzierten Wasserwiderstand des Wärmetauschers noch weiter gesenkt.

Leiser Betrieb: Durch modulierende Drehzahlanpassung des Gebläses ist das Betriebsgeräusch sehr gering.

Schnelle und einfache Montage: Die Wandmontage spart Platz und kann überall im Haus erfolgen. Durch die vielen Abgaskomponenten kann die Geräteanordnung flexibel erfolgen, beispielsweise im Dachgeschoss mit einer speziellen Abgasführung ohne klassischen Schornstein. Zudem ist das anschlussfertige System mithilfe der Aufhängung mit Nivelliersystem schnell und einfach aufgebaut. 

Stehende Installation: Mit den abgestimmten Sockelsystemen in 20 oder 40 Zentimeter Höhe kann das wandhängende System auch bodenstehend eingesetzt werden. (WTC-GB B Ausf. S)

Verschiedene Gasarten: Der zuverlässige Betrieb ist mit Erdgas, Flüssiggas und zulässigen Bio-Gasen (in Erdgasqualität) möglich.

Einfache Bedienung: Bedienung und Einstellung der Weishaupt Thermo Condens Systeme erfolgt über eine Bedieneinheit am Gerät oder optional im Wohnraum, per App oder Web. Fernbedienung und -wartung des Fachhandwerkers sind mit dem optionalen Weishaupt WEM-Portal über das Internet möglich.

All-in-one Lösung: Das Brennwertgerät kann mit einem integrierten Wassererwärmer auch zu einer kompakten Einheit (Kombi- und Kompakt-Ausführung) verbunden werden.

Systemtechnik: Weishaupt bietet umfangreiches Zubehör. Von Abgassystemen über Trinkwassererwärmer, Hydraulikkomponenten, Regelungen bis hin zu Solarkollektoren zur Trinkwassererwärmung oder zur Heizungsunterstützung kommt alles aus einer Hand und ist optimal aufeinander abgestimmt.

Sie suchen einen Weishaupt Fachbetrieb in
Ihrer Nähe?

Hier finden Sie Ihren Weishaupt Fachbetrieb
Suchen

Sie wünschen eine persönliche Beratung durch einen Weishaupt Fachmann?