deutschland en Products Heating systems Gas-fired condensing boilers The new Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B gas-fired condensing boiler (2– 25 kW)

The new Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B gas-fired condensing boiler (2– 25 kW)

The ease with which the new WTC-GW B gas-fired condensing boiler can be operated, and its high degree of efficiency, cannot fail to impress. The boiler is ideally suited for houses and blocks of flats – both new builds and those undergoing renovation.

Description

Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B The boiler controller Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B Internal view of the WTC-GW B

The new Weishaupt gas-fired condensing boiler, WTC-GW B, is easy to operate and efficient. Whether it is being controlled via an app, over the web, or directly from the unit itself, the WTC-GW B shows how easily complicated technology can be controlled and understood, and does so while setting a benchmark for energy usage.

Less is more: The infinitely variable output of the boilers is matched to current heat demand, both with the smaller size 15 (1.9–13.7 kW) and larger size 25 (2.9–23.6) units. This enables continuous burner firing during periods of moderate outdoor temperatures, thereby increasing efficiency.

High efficiency: The high-capacity heat exchanger, which transfers generated heat to the water, is an aluminium/silicon sand casting with a thermal conductivity seven times higher than that of stainless steel. This results in a gross efficiency of 110.1 % (99.2 % nett). Furthermore, the glass-like coating that develops during production provides protection against corrosion and soiling.

Optimised combustion: The gas-fired condensing boiler is equipped as standard with the SCOT combustion controller which makes adjustments to match the prevailing gas quality. The self-calibrating system thus reacts to different admixtures of, for example, biogas, or to environmental and temperature influences. This ensures the utilisation of the gas is always optimised for efficiency, economy, and safety.

Minimised electrical consumption: The electrical consumption of the integral energy-saving pump has been reduced even further thanks to the heat exchanger’s 20 % reduction in water resistance.

Fast, simple installation: Wall mounting saves space and allows the boiler to be installed anywhere indoors. Numerous flue gas components allow for a flexible arrangement of the equipment, for example in an attic without a traditional chimney. Furthermore, the levelling mounting enables the connection-ready system to be installed quickly and easily.

Different gas types: The boiler operates reliably on natural gas, LPG, and certain biogases (of natural gas quality).

Easy to operate: Weishaupt Thermo Condens boilers are operated and adjusted via a boiler-mounted control unit or, optionally, from the living space via an app or the web. Remote operation and maintenance over the internet by specialist trades can be achieved with the optional Weishaupt WEM portal.

Quiet operation: The variable speed fan reduces operational noise to a minimum.

All-in-one solution: The condensing boiler can be integrated with a tank to form a compact, floor-mounted unit (WTC-GW B K) (available from 2017-Q3).

Purpose-made components and accessories: Weishaupt offers numerous accessories, from flue systems, cylinders, hydraulic components, and controls, to solar collectors for water heating or heating support. Everything can be sourced from the one supplier and all the components and accessories are optimally matched to one another.

Integrated DHW cylinder

The shapely Compact unit The control unit on the boiler

The Weishaupt Thermo Condens Compact (K) and Combi (C) condensing boilers come with an integrated DHW cylinder. The boiler is identical to the wall-hung WTC-GW B unit.

Install anywhere: Whether in the cellar or elsewhere, the boiler's elegant design suits any surroundings.

Wall-hung Combi unit (WTC-GW 25-B version C): Cylinder-free water heating takes place in a continuous flow process that utilises an efficient stainless-steel plate heat exchanger with a capacity of up to 14 litres per minute.

Compact unit (WTC-GB B version K) with stratified cylinder: The free-standing system with the innovative Weishaupt Aqua Power (WAS Power) stratified cylinder is available in 80-litre and 115-litre sizes, and provides a large degree of DHW convenience.

Compact unit (WTC-GB B version K) with coil heat exchanger: The free-standing system is also available with a tried-and-tested 100-litre cylinder with coil heat exchanger that is ideal for locations with very hard water.

Long service life: Weishaupt condensing boilers are the result of years of experience and developmental work. Only high-quality materials and components are used during manufacture.

Corrosion protection: The interior of the cylinder is protected with high-quality enamel. Anodes (magnesium or external current) help to provide complete protection.

System technology: Weishaupt has a comprehensive range of accessories, from flue-gas systems to controllers. All from the same place and all perfectly matched to each other.

Energy efficiency

The familiar efficiency labelling of fridges, washing machines and televisions has now been extended to cover heating equipment. Both individual products and complete heating systems will be given energy efficiency labels.

The thinking: The labelling complies with European Union (EU) directives and is designed to give consumers a basis for comparison and thus to help them make informed decisions when buying heating systems. Consistent, standardised practice will be ensured by the predefined methods of calculation that have been laid down by the EU Commission.

Product label: Every boiler will receive what is known as a product label. This will state the energy efficiency for space and, where applicable, water heating. Other figures – such as sound power levels –  might also be given, depending on the heating system.

System label: If a complete system is being installed, e.g. a boiler with a temperature controller and a DHW cylinder, there will be a system label to show the energy efficiency of that system as a whole. This is usually better, as all the components have been matched to one another and expansions to the system, for example with solar collectors, have been taken into account.

Usefulness: The labels show the energy efficiency as defined by certain standards. However, this shouldn’t be the be-all and end-all when it comes to domestic heating. Many factors influence the energy efficiency and consumption of a heating system: How warm should the house be? How much hot water will be used? Is there underfloor heating? Purchasing decisions should therefore not be made solely on the basis of the energy efficiency label.

SystemEnergy Efficiency Class
The new WTC-GW B A / with controls A+*
wall-mounted
with energy-saving pump
   
The WTC-GB B version K A / with controls A+ / A**
as a free-standing compact
unit with energy-saving pump
and underslung DHW cylinder
 
The WTC-GW B version C A / with controls A+ / A**
wall-hung boiler with
energy-saving pump and
continuous-flow water heating

*Annual space heating energy efficiency per EU Regulation No. 811/2013. A+ in conjunction with outdoor and indoor temperature-controlled regulation.

** Annual space heating energy efficiency/water per EU Regulation No. 811/2013, load profile XL. A+ in conjunction with outdoor and room temperature-dependent controls.

DHW cylinders

Weishaupt WAS 70-100 Bloc/Eco

This DHW tank is suitable for wall-hung condensing boilers rated up to 25 kW. The rectangular 70-litre version can be installed beneath or alongside the condensing boiler as required. The 100-litre version is mounted beneath the boiler and is available in rectangular and cylindrical versions. (Energy efficiency class: A)

WAV 100 K

Weishaupt Aqua Standard: WAS 150-500

This DHW cylinder is available in five sizes, so that precisely the right capacity can be selected for any application. The generously dimensioned heating coil enables rapid heating, and the cylinder's PU-foam insulation keeps the temperature level constant for long periods, saving energy. (Energy efficiency class: B, WAS 500: C)

Weishaupt WAS 150-500 Eco

The "Eco"-version cylinders offer increased energy efficiency. Their composite insulation with vacuum insulated panels and HDPU foam retains heat for longer. (Energy Efficiency Class: A)

WAS 200

Weishaupt Aqua Tower: WAT 140

The slim Weishaupt Aqua Tower can help when boiler room space is limited. Its 140-litre volume and high-capacity heat exchanger make it perfectly adequate for two to four-person households. Nor should the design aspect be overlooked - the Aqua Tower is an elegant solution with any Weishaupt boiler or heating system. (Energy efficiency class: B)

Weishaupt WAS 140 Tower-Eco

The "Eco"-version cylinders offer increased energy efficiency. Their composite insulation with vacuum insulated panels and HDPU foam retains heat for longer. (Energy Efficiency Class: A)

WAT 140

Weishaupt thermal store: WES-A 660/910, version C

Weishaupt thermal stores organise and distribute the heat produced by different energy sources (gas or oil-fired condensing boilers, heat pumps, solar collectors, solid-fuel boilers, or stoves) with an exemplary degree of efficiency. Inlet dampers ensure that the ideal temperature stratification is always maintained within the thermal store. Energy is also drawn off in an economical manner, with solar energy having priority over any other source.

WES 660 A-C

Weishaupt Aqua Sol: WASol 310-510

A bivalent cylinder for solar DHW heating. Bivalent means that there are two heating coils within the cylinder; the lower coil is connected to the solar circuit, the upper to the heating system. If the energy provided by the solar circuit is not sufficient for heating the water in the cylinder, the heating system is switched on automatically. Three large gradations allow precise dimensioning for optimal heating convenience with minimal energy consumption. (Energy efficiency class: B, WASol 510: C)

Weishaupt WAS 310-510 Sol / Eco

The "Eco"-version cylinders offer increased energy efficiency. Their composite insulation with vacuum insulated panels and HDPU foam retains heat for longer. (Energy Efficiency Class: A)

WASol 310 410

Looking for a Weishaupt dealer near you?

Find your Weishaupt stockist here
Search

Need tailored advice from a Weishaupt specialist?

deutschland de Produkte Heizsysteme Gas-Brennwertsysteme Das neue Gas-Brennwertgerät Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B (2 bis 25 kW)

Das neue Gas-Brennwertgerät Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B (2 bis 25 kW)

Das neue Gas-Brennwertgerät WTC-GW B besticht durch einfachste Bedienung und einem Maximum an Effizienz und eignet sich ideal für Ein- und Mehrfamilienhäuser - sowohl im Neubau als auch in der Modernisierung.

Beschreibung

Weishaupt Thermo Condens WTC-GW B Die Bedieneinheit am Gerät Systemtechnik aus einer Hand. WTC-GW B mit Speicher Blick in das Innere des WTC-GW B

Das neue Weishaupt Gas-Brennwertgerät, WTC-GW B, ist komfortabler und effizienter. Via App, Web oder direkt vor Ort zeigt ein WTC-GW B, wie einfach komplizierte Technik bedient und verstanden werden kann und dabei noch Maßstäbe im Umgang mit Energie setzt.

Weniger ist mehr: Die Geräte passen ihre Leistung stufenlos den jeweiligen Wärmeanforderungen an. Das gilt für die kleinste Baugröße 15 (1,9-13,7 kW) wie auch die größere Variante 25 (2,9-23,6). Durch den damit erfolgenden kontinuierlichen Brennerbetrieb bei mittleren Außentemperaturen erhöht sich die Effizienz. 

Hohe Energieeffizienz: Der Hochleistungswärmetauscher, in welchem die erzeugte Wärme an das Heizwasser abgegeben wird, besteht aus Aluminium/Silizium-Sandguss dessen Wärmeleitfähigkeit 7x höher ist als Edelstahl. Das Resultat ist ein Nutzungsgrad von 110,1 % Hi bzw. 99,2 % Hs. Zudem schützt der bei der Produktion entstehende glasähnliche Überzug vor Korrosion und Schmutz.

Optimierte Verbrennung: Das Gasbrennwertgerät verfügt serienmäßig über die Verbrennungsregelung SCOT und passt sich den vorherrschenden Gasqualitäten selbständig an. Das selbstkalibrierende System reagiert so auf unterschiedliche Beimischungen von z.B. Biogas oder Umwelt- und Temperatureinflüsse. Die Nutzung des Gases ist somit immer optimiert - in Effizienz, Sparsamkeit und Sicherheit.

Minimierter Stromverbrauch: Der Stromverbrauch der integrierten Energiesparpumpe wird durch den um 20 % reduzierten Wasserwiderstand des Wärmetauschers noch weiter gesenkt.

Schnelle und einfache Montage: Die Wandmontage spart Platz und kann überall im Haus erfolgen. Durch die vielen Abgaskomponenten kann die Geräteanordnung flexibel erfolgen, beispielsweise im Dachgeschoss mit einer speziellen Abgasführung ohne klassischen Schornstein. Zudem ist das anschlussfertige System mithilfe der Aufhängung mit Nivelliersystem schnell und einfach aufgebaut. 

Verschiedene Gasarten: Der zuverlässige Betrieb ist mit Erdgas, Flüssiggas und zulässigen Bio-Gasen (in Erdgasqualität) möglich.

Einfache Bedienung: Bedienung und Einstellung der Weishaupt Thermo Condens Systeme erfolgt über eine Bedieneinheit am Gerät oder optional im Wohnraum, per App oder Web. Fernbedienung und -wartung des Fachhandwerkers sind mit dem optionalen Weishaupt WEM-Portal über das Internet möglich.

Leiser Betrieb: Durch modulierende Drehzahlanpassung des Gebläses ist das Betriebsgeräusch sehr gering.

All-in-one Lösung: Das Brennwertgerät kann mit einem integrierten Wassererwärmer auch zu einer kompakten bodenstehenden Einheit (WTC-GW B K) verbunden werden. (Verfügbar ab Q3/2017)

Systemtechnik: Weishaupt bietet umfangreiches Zubehör. Von Abgassystemen über Trinkwassererwärmer, Hydraulikkomponenten, Regelungen bis hin zu Solarkollektoren zur Trinkwassererwärmung oder zur Heizungsunterstützung kommt alles aus einer Hand und ist optimal aufeinander abgestimmt.

Energieeffizienz

Die von Kühlschränken, Waschmaschinen und Fernsehgeräten bekannte Kennzeichnung gibt es nun auch für Heiztechnik. Sowohl Einzelkomponenten als auch komplette Heizungsanlagen werden mit Energieeffizienzetiketten gekennzeichnet.

Der Gedanke: Die Kennzeichnung basiert auf Richtlinien der Europäischen Union (EU) und soll Verbrauchern eine Vergleichsgrundlage und damit auch eine Orientierungshilfe beim Kauf eines Heizsystems geben. Durch die von der EU-Kommission vorgegebenen Berechnungsmethoden ist ein einheitliches, standardisiertes Verfahren vorgegeben.

Produktetikett: Jedes Heizsystem erhält ein sogenanntes Produktetikett. Darin ist die Energieeffizienz zum Heizen und ggf. auch zur Warmwasserbereitung angegeben. Je nach Heizsystem können noch weitere Werte wie z. B. der Schallleistungspegel angegeben sein.

Verbundetikett: Kommt ein komplettes System zum Einsatz, z. B. Heizsystem mit Regler und Trinkwasserspeicher, zeigt ein Verbundetikett die Energieeffizienz der gesamten Anlage. Diese ist für gewöhnlich besser, da alle Komponenten aufeinander abgestimmt sind und auch Erweiterungen mit z. B. Solarkollektoren einberechnet werden.

Nutzen: Die Etikette zeigen die Energieeffizienz nach bestimmten Standards. Diese müssen aber nicht zwangsläufig im privaten Haushalt vorherrschen. Viele Faktoren beeinflussen die Energieeffizienz und den Verbrauch eines Heizsystems: Wie warm soll das Haus sein? Wieviel warmes Wasser wird verbraucht? Gibt es eine Fußbodenheizung? Eine Kaufentscheidung sollte also nicht nur aufgrund des Energieeffizienzetiketts getroffen werden.

SystemEnergieeffizienzklasse
Das neue WTC-GW B A / mit Reglung A+*
wandhängend
mit Energiesparpumpe
   

*Nach EU-Verordnung Nr. 811/2013 jahreszeitbedingte Raumheizungs-Energieeffizienz. A+ in Verbindung mit außen- und raumtemperaturgeführter Regelung.

Prospekte

WTC-GW 15/25-B 1,9 bis 25 kW
WTC-GW 15/25-B 1,9 bis 25 kW
PDF • 2.0 MB

Bedienungsanleitungen

Raumgerät WEM-RG2 2.0
Raumgerät WEM-RG2 2.0
PDF • 492.4 KB
Gas-Brennwertgerät WTC-GW 15-B und WTC-GW 25-B
Gas-Brennwertgerät WTC-GW 15-B und WTC-GW 25-B
PDF • 5.4 MB
Bedienungshinweise WTC-GW 15-B und 25 B
Bedienungshinweise WTC-GW 15-B und 25 B
PDF • 251.9 KB

Trinkwassererwärmer

Weishaupt WAS 70-100 Bloc/Eco

Dieser Trinkwassererwärmer passt zu wandhängenden Brennwertgeräten bis 25 kW Leistung. Die rechteckige Variante mit 70 Liter Inhalt kann wahlweise unter oder neben dem Brennwertgerät montiert werden. Die 100 Liter Variante gibt es zum Unterbau wahlweise rechteckig oder zylindrisch. (Energieeffizienzklasse: A)

WAV 100 K

Weishaupt Aqua Standard WAS 150-500

Den Trinkwassererwärmer gibt es in fünf Abstufungen, sodass für jeden Einsatzzweck die genau richtige Kapazität gewählt werden kann. Die groß dimensionierte Heizwendel erlaubt schnelles Aufheizen, die Dämmung aus PU-Schaum hält die Temperatur lange auf konstantem Niveau. So hilft er, Energie zu sparen. (Energieeffizienzklasse: B, WAS 500: C)

Weishaupt Aqua Speicher WAS 150-500 Eco

Die Ausführung "Eco" der Speicherreihe zeichnet sich durch eine erhöhte Energieeffizienz aus: Aufgrund einer Komposit-Dämmung mit Vakuum-Isolations-Paneelen und PU-Hartschaum wird die Wärme länger gehalten. (Energieeffizienzklasse: A)

WAS 200

Weishaupt Aqua Tower WAT 140

Bei etwas beengten Platzverhältnissen im Heizungskeller kann der schlanke Weishaupt Aqua Tower hilfreich sein. Seine Kapazität von 140 Litern reicht in Verbindung mit seinem Hochleistungswärmetauscher für den Warmwasserbedarf eines Zwei- bis Vierpersonenhaushalts völlig aus. Nicht zu vernachlässigen ist der Designaspekt - der Aqua Tower stellt mit jedem Weishaupt Heizkessel oder -gerät eine elegante Lösung dar. (Energieeffizienzklasse: B)

Weishaupt Aqua Speicher WAS 140 Tower-Eco

Die Ausführung "Eco" der Speicherreihe zeichnet sich durch eine erhöhte Energieeffizienz aus: Aufgrund einer Komposit-Dämmung mit Vakuum-Isolations-Paneelen und PU-Hartschaum wird die Wärme länger gehalten. (Energieeffizienzklasse: A)

WAT 140

Weishaupt Energie-Speicher WES-A 660/910, Ausführung C

Weishaupt Energiespeicher WES organisieren und verteilen die aus unterschiedlichen Energiequellen (Gas- oder Ölbrennwertsystemen, Wärmepumpen, Solarkollektoren, Festbrennstoffkessel oder Kaminofen) produzierte Wärme in beispielhafter Effizienz. Darüber hinaus ist durch Einströmdämpfer sichergestellt, dass die ideale Temperaturschichtung im Inneren des Speichers stets erhalten bleibt. Auch die Wärmeentnahme erfolgt nach ökonomischem Prinzip, die solar gewonnene Energie wird vorrangig genutzt.

WES 660 A-C

Weishaupt Aqua Sol WASol 310-510

Das ist ein bivalenter Speicher zur solaren Trinkwassererwärmung. Bivalent bedeutet, dass zwei Heizwendel für die Warmwasserbereitung vorhanden sind. Die untere Wendel ist mit dem Solarkreislauf verbunden, die obere mit dem Heizungssystem. Falls die Sonnenwärme für die Warmwasserbereitung nicht ausreicht, schaltet sich das Heizsystem automatisch ein. Drei Größenabstufungen erlauben eine präzise Dimensionierung für optimalen Wärmekomfort bei minimalem Energieverbrauch. (Energieeffizienzklasse: B, WASol 510: C)

Weishaupt Aqua Speicher WAS 310-510 Sol / Eco

Die Ausführung "Eco" der Speicherreihe zeichnet sich durch eine erhöhte Energieeffizienz aus: Aufgrund einer Komposit-Dämmung mit Vakuum-Isolations-Paneelen und PU-Hartschaum wird die Wärme länger gehalten. (Energieeffizienzklasse: A)

WASol 310 410

Sie suchen einen Weishaupt Fachbetrieb in
Ihrer Nähe?

Hier finden Sie Ihren Weishaupt Fachbetrieb
Suchen

Sie wünschen eine persönliche Beratung durch einen Weishaupt Fachmann?